user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Virginia

Virginia District Captains

District Captains are volunteers assigned to a House District, responsible for:

  • building a team of 100 active volunteers by coordinating activities and outreach within their House District
  • building a relationship, and meeting with their legislators to sway them to support our Convention of States Resolution

Virginia's District Captains are grouped into regions, headed by a Regional Captain. In heavily populated Northern Virginia, we subdivide regions (e.g., NoVA West, NoVA North) in order to more effectively distribute the large number of districts. The state’s Senate Districts are assigned to Regional Captains using a geographic best-fit approach. 

For more information on activities in your area, contact both the District Captain and the corresponding Regional Captain, since they work in teams. In fact, we are now building teams of co-captains to work alongside, reinforce, and undergird one another to the prodigious task of reining in Washington DC. Each team will have one District Captain as the lead, with the others as assistants. Join the team by signing up here!

Find your legislator here. Then match the legislator with your corresponding House District, District Captain, and Regional Captain in the list below:

 

District  Captain  Email  Facebook Pages State Representative 
 Northern Virginia Central  Regional Captain Warren Wheeler  warren.wheeler@cosaction.com    
 42  District Captain OPEN      Del. David Albo
 43  District Captain Jonathan Champ  jonathan.champ@cosaction.com    Del. Mark Sickles
 44  District Captain Robert Whearty  robert.whearty@cosaction.com    Del. Paul Krizek
 45  District Captain Valerie Smith  valeriecsmith@cosaction.com    Del. Mark Levine
 46  District Captain OPEN      Del. Cherniele Herring
 47  District Captain OPEN      Del. Patrick Hope
 48  District Captain OPEN      Del. Richard Sullivan
 49  District Captain Valerie Smith  valeriecsmith@cosaction.com    Del. Alfonso Lopez
 50  District Captain Jay Shepard  jay.shepard@cosaction.com    Del. Jackson Miller
 51  District Captain OPEN      Del. Richard Anderson
 Northern Virginia North  Regional Captain Harry Herchert  harry.herchert@cosaction.com    
 34  District Captain OPEN      Del. Kathleen Murphy
 36  District Captain OPEN      Del. Kenneth Plum
 37  District Captain OPEN      Del. David Bulova
 38  District Captain Ralph Hubbard  ralph.hubbard@cosaction.com    Del. Kaye Kory
 39  District Captain OPEN      Del. Vivian Watts 
 40  District Captain OPEN      Del. Timothy Hugo
 41  District Captain David Williams  david.williams@cosaction.com    Del. Eileen Filler-Corn
 53  District Captain OPEN      Del. Marcus Simon
 Northern Virginia South  Regional Captain Scott Camden  scott.camden@cosaction.com    
 2  District Captain OPEN      Del. Mark Dudenhefer
 28  District Captain Alicia Hillmer  alicia.hillmer@cosaction.com    Del. William Howell
 31  District Captain Remi Simon  remi.simon@cosaction.com    Del. Scott Ligamfelter
 52  District Captain OPEN      Del. Luke Torian
 54  District Captain John Dahmen  john.dahmen@cosaction.com    Del. Robert Orrock
 88  District Captain Mark Genarelli  mark.genarelli@cosaction.com    Del. Mark Cole
 Northern Virginia West Regional Captain Gary Thomas  gary.thomas@cosaction.com    
 10  District Captain William Peters  William.Peters@cosaction.com    Del. Randall Minchew
 13  District Captain OPEN      Del. Robert Marshall
 32  District Captain OPEN      Del. Thomas Greason
 33  District Captain Randel Taylor  randel.taylor@cosaction.com    Del. David LaRock
 34  District Captain OPEN      Del. Kathleen Murphy
 67  District Captain Robert Tyskowski  bob.tyskowski@cosaction.com    Del. James LeMunyon
 86  District Captain OPEN      Del. Jennifer Boysko
 87  District Captain Richard Wynder  richard.wynder@cosaction.com    Del. John J. Bell
 Richmond  Region  Regional Captain OPEN    COS Richmond  
 55  District Captain Todd Graves  todd.graves@cosaction.com    Del. Hyland Fowler
 56  District Captain Tony Ponsiglione  tony.ponsiglione@cosaction.com    Del. Peter Farrell
 62  District Captain Ian Frith  ian.frith@cosaction.com    Del. Riley Ingram
 63  District Captain OPEN      Del. Lashrecse Aird
 65  District Captain Todd Graves  todd.graves@cosaction.com    Del. Lee Ware
 66  District Captain Jon Goffaux  jon.goffaux@cosaction.com    Del. Kirkland Cox
 68  District Captain Richard Kuser  richard.kuser@cosaction.com    Del. G.M. Loupassi
 69  District Captain Doug Pulley  douglas.pulley@cosaction.com    Del. Betsy Carr
 70  District Captain Doug Pulley  douglas.pulley@cosaction.com    Del. Delores McQuinn
 71  District Captain Doug Pulley  douglas.pulley@cosaction.com    Del. Jeffrey Bourne
 72  District Captain Doug Pulley  douglas.pulley@cosaction.com    Del. James Massie
 73  District Captain Doug Pulley  douglas.pulley@cosaction.com    Del. John O'Bannon
 74  District Captain Wes Green  wes.green@cosaction.com    Del. Lamont Bagby
 75  District Captain OPEN      Del. Roslyn Tyler
 Roanoke Region  Regional Captain Susan Peters  susan.peters@cosaction.com    
 1  District Captain Steve Cowan  steve.cowan@cosaction.com    Del. Terry Kilgore
 3  District Captain Mike Rutowski  mike.rutowski@cosaction.com    Del. James Morefield
 4  District Captain James Foran  james.foran@cosaction.com    Del. Todd Pillion
 5  District Captain OPEN      Del. Israel O'Quinn
 6  District Captain Cynthia McIlrath  cynthia.mcilrath@cosaction.com    Del. Jeffrey Campbell
 7  District Captain Glenn Stanger  glenn.stanger@cosaction.com    Del. Nick Rush
 8  District Captain OPEN      Del. Gregory Habeeb
 9  District Captain OPEN      Del. Charles Poindexter
 11  District Captain OPEN      Del. Sam Rasoul
 12  District Captain Sharon Dowdy  sharon.dowdy@cosaction.com    Del. Joseph Yost
 14  District Captain OPEN      Del. Daniel Marshall
 16  District Captain OPEN      Del. Leslie Adams
 17  District Captain OPEN      Del. Christopher Head
 22  District Captain OPEN      Del. Kathy Byron
 23  District Captain Brent Paschall  brent.paschall@cosaction.com    Del. Scott Garrett
 60  District Captain OPEN      Del. James Edmunds
 61  District Captain Matthew Kelly  matthew.kelly@cosaction.com    Del. Thomas Wright
 Shanandoah Region  Regional Captain Duane Landry  duane.landry@cosaction.com    
 15  District Captain OPEN      Del. Todd Gilbert
 18  District Captain John Barnhart  johnwbarnhart.COS@gmail.com    Del. Michael Webert
 19  District Captain Jody Martin  jody.martin@cosaction.com    Del. Terry Austin
 20  District Captain John Woodworth  John.Woodworth@cosaction.com    Del. Richard P. Bell
 24  District Captain John Brandt  john.brandt@cosaction.com    Del. Benjamin Cline
 25  District Captain Randall Peltola  randall.peltola@cosaction.com    Del. Steven Landes 
 26  District Captain OPEN      Del. Tony Wilt
 29  District Captain OPEN      Del. Christopher Collins
 30  District Captain John Barnhart  johnwbarnhart.COS@gmail.com    Del. Nicholas Freitas
 57  District Captain Nancy Koenig  nancy.koenig@cosaction.com    Del. David Toscano
 58  District Captain Charles Stafford  charles.stafford@cosaction.com    Del. Robert B. Bell
 59   District Captain Nancy Koenig  nancy.koenig@cosaction.com    Del. Matthew Fariss
 Tidewater Region  Regional Captain Randy Schmidt  randall.schmidt@cosaction.com    
 64  District Captain OPEN      Del. Richard Morriss
 76  District Captain OPEN      Del. Chris Jones
 77  District Captain OPEN      Del. C.E. Cliff Hayes
 79  District Captain OPEN      Del. Stephen Heretick
 80  District Captain Michael Ralston  Michael.Ralston@cosaction.com    Del. Matthew James
 89  District Captain OPEN      Del. Daun Sessoms Hester
 Virginia Beach Region  Regional Captain Robert Venner  robert.venner@cosaction.com  COS Hampton Roads  
 21  District Captain OPEN      Del. Ronald Villanueva
 78  District Captain Garrett Humbertson  ghumbertson@cosaction.com    Del. James Leftwich
 81  District Captain Mark Bleil  mark.bleil@cosaction.com    Del. Barry Knight
 82  District Captain Rex Kibler  rex.kibler@cosaction.com    Del. Jason Miyares
 83  District Captain Jeanne Crocker  jmcrockerzm@gmail.com    Del. Christopher Stolle
 84  District Captain Adam Dragoon  convention.of.states.va84@gmail.com    Del. Glenn Davis
 85  District Captain Gregory Trainum  gregory.trainum@cosaction.com    Del. N.D. Holcomb
 90  District Captain OPEN      Del. Joseph Linsey
 Northern Neck Region  Regional Captain Russ Beyer  russell.beyer@cosaction.com    
 91  District Captain OPEN      Del. Gordon Helsel
 92  District Captain OPEN      Del. Jeion Ward
 93  District Captain OPEN      Del. Michael Mullin
 94  District Captain OPEN      Del. David Yancey
 95  District Captain OPEN      Del. Marcia Price
 96  District Captain Kevin Rasmussen  kdrasmussen@email.wm.edu    Del. Brenda Pogge
 97  District Captain OPEN      Del. Christopher Peace
 98  District Captain Louis Kressaty  louis.kressaty@cosaction.com    Del. Keith Hodges
 99  District Captain OPEN      Del. Margaret Ransone
 100  District Captain OPEN      Del. Robert Bloxom